TruCarr Recruits Sada Baby, Blueface, & Rich The Kid For New Mixtape

Rising Watts rapper TruCarr releases his debut project Based on a Tru Story on 100 Ent/eOne. With his distinctive raspy Southern twang (from his Louisiana mother and grandmother), LA swag (from an upbringing in Nickerson Gardens) and his refreshingly tell it like it is style and witty wordplay, TruCarr has quickly become one of rap’s unique talents. 
After receiving notoriety for his Young California “certified banger” “Outside,” TruCarr recruits producers BongoByTheWay, Scum Beatz, and Pressplayy for his follow-up 12-track mixtape with features from Blueface, Sada Baby, Rich The Kid, G Perico, Bankroll Freddie, and Hardini.

Stream Based On A TRU Story here, or watch the video playlist below.

1) Watts Up
2) Up Wit It ft. Bankroll Freddie
3) Outside (Remix) ft. Blueface
4) Bout Mine ft. Sada Baby
5) Slide
6) Yeah
7) Lose My Mind ft. Rich The Kid
8) She Got That ft. Hardini
9) What I See ft. G Perico
10) All Me
11) Ghetto
12) How We Coming

TruCarr states, “I started off like I wasn’t going to tell anybody any fake shit. I’m going to keep it 100 and I’m talking about my life, so it’s Based On A Tru Story. Basically whatever you go through, keep going! Cause I done been through a lot of shit. My daughter passed away at 3 months after going through 13 surgeries. That’s who’s tatted on my neck. She’s my motivation.”

As the latest signee to Wack 100’s 100 Ent. and eOne, TruCarr is one of rap’s most distinctive new voices. He hails from Southern California and has that LA swag, but he’s got a bit of a Southern twang to his tone. He’s steadily built his profile, he’s truly running the numbers up.

We had a real honest conversation. He’s an introspective, yet charismatic young man. He opens up, and a lot of the conversation isn’t the typical artist promoting his music type. We do however get into the ton of moves he’s made, his album coming out, working with Wack 100 (and how he’s misunderstood,) and a lot more.

Be the first to comment on "TruCarr Recruits Sada Baby, Blueface, & Rich The Kid For New Mixtape"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.